top of page

the witch doesn't burn in this one by amanda lovelace: review


the witch doesn't burn in this one by amanda lovelace

Release Date: March 6th, 2018 from Andrews McMeel Publishing

 

"burn whoever tries to burn you.

-coven rule #2"

It was not long ago that I reread Amanda Lovelace's "the princess saves herself in this one" and fell in love with it all over again.

It is a book filled with beautiful poetry and wonderful morals and messages that will stay with you for a long time after you've turned the last page.

Pages filled with words that portray a journey through the years, thorugh learning how to love yourself and your physical appearance, family and relationships.

The poems resonated with me for so long. I could not stop talking about these books to my friends, and eventually they all ended up reading "the princess saves herself in this one" and loved it as much as I did.

This book was so inspirational that whenever I had a rough day, I'd find myself lost within the pages of "the princess saves herself in this one," and now, "the witch doesn't burn in this one."

Although "the witch doesn't burn in this one" didn't leave the exact same impact on my soul and my thoughts, I did really enjoy it.

I loved this book so much and overall, I give this exquisitely written book 5/5 stars.

You are enough. You did nothing to deserve that, and other messages were written beautifully throughout this book and it certainly is one that mainly focuses on the fact that women are amazing, and we've all gone through some terrible things of our own, but we will not shrink to the size they demand us to.

We are our own people and our happiness and our well-being is more important than your satisfaction.

 

This book was provided by NetGalley and Andrews McMeel Publishing. Thank you so much!


bottom of page