top of page

Herding Cats by Sarah Andersen: Spoiler Free Review


Herding Cats by Sarah Andersen

Release Date: March 27, 2018

Summary

Sarah valiantly struggles with waking up in the morning, being productive, and dealing with social situations. Sarah's Scribbles is the comic strip that follows her life, finding humor in living as an adulting introvert that is at times weird, awkward, and embarrassing.

Review

These are hilarious and relatable. Most of the time, I did not want to take notes because it meant that I had to look away from the book.

I, although not an artist in the sense of drawing, absolutely loved this and found many of the comic shorts very relatable.

Mentions of fangirling and I can really relate to these comic strips and many, many references to the season of fall.

Many jokes about being an artist, anxiety levels and procrastination. I love them all and they are nothing short of wonderful!

Overall, I give this book 5/5 stars because of its ability to make me smile and the wonderful artwork!

This is definitely a book to mention and recommend to my aspiring artist friends, family, professors, and that one clerk that checks my books out at the library. Everyone needs to know about the greatness of this book!

I flew through this novel, and I’m not sure how to use words right now.

This book is not only relatable and funny, but can inspire so many young artists. It encourages you to follow your heart and it could work out better than you ever imagined it to be. Also, be weary of deadlines! Higher anxiety levels, for sure. With great power comes great responsibility, young one. Now venture on and pick up that pencil and draw your heart out!

 

This book was provided by NetGalley.

Thank you so much to NetGalley and Andrews McMeel Publishing for granting me access to this beautiful book and so many others!

bottom of page